Главная Книги е-Книги Журналы Справочники & Сборники Авторы, Редакторы, Рецензенты А - Я индекс Награды

Медаль им. Уильяма Бегеля, за выдающиеся заслуги в теплоэнергетике

book Медаль им. Уильяма Бегеля

Медаль им. Уильяма Бегеля за достижения в области теплоэнергетики присуждается одному из ученых, выбранных среди докладчиков ключевых лекций на Международной конференции по теплообмену (IHTC).Медаль получает кандидат, который высоко ценится среди ученых за достижения в исследовании теплообмена и заслуги в области теплоэнергетики, а также чья ключевая лекция на конференции IHTC считается глубоким вкладом в теплоэнергетику.

В августе 2010 года на Международной конференции по теплообмену (IHTC-14) в Вашингтоне медаль им. Уильяма Бегеля была вручена впервые. По рекомендации Распорядительного комитета по вручению эта награда вручается каждые четыре года, и ее вручение совпадает с проведением Международной конференции по теплообмену. Лауреат медали им. У. Бегеля объявляется председателем Распорядительного комитета либо его уполномоченным представителем непосредственно перед началом чтения ключевой лекции на Международной конференции по теплообмену (IHTC). Церемония награждения проводится в рамках конференции во время торжественного банкета.

Лауреат получает (1) медаль, (2) покрытие расходов, влючая оплату регистрационного сбора, а также (3) денежное вознаграждение в размере $5000 от издательства Begell House.

Нобухидэ Касаги Нобухидэ Касаги

Обладателем медали им. Уильяма Бегеля в 2010 году стал Нобухидэ Касаги (Nobuhide Kasagi), из Токийского университета (Япония).

Его ключевая лекция называлась "Контролирование трубулентного переноса: меньше трения и больше теплообмена" (CONTROL OF TURBULENT TRANSPORT: LESS FRICTION AND MORE HEAT TRANSFER).

Профессор Лю Цзин Профессор Лю Цзин

Обладателем медали им. Уильяма Бегеля в 2014 году стал Профессор Лю Цзин, Технический Институт Физики и Химии Китайской Академии Наук, Пекин, Китай, Отдел Биомедицинской Инженерии, Школа Медицины, Университет Цинхуа, Пекин, Китай.

Его ключевая лекция называлась "WAYS TOWARD TARGETED FREEZING OR HEATING ABLATION OF MALIGNANT TUMOR: PRECISELY MANAGING THE HEAT DELIVERY INSIDE BIOLOGICAL SYSTEMS".

Home Books eBooks Journals References & Proceedings Authors, Editors, Reviewers A-Z Product Index Awards

William Begell Medal, For Excellence in Thermal Science and Engineering

book William Begell Medal

The William Begell Medal, For Excellence in Thermal Science and Engineering is being established to award an individual, from among those selected to deliver Keynote lectures at the IHTC Conferences, who is held in high regard by the heat transfer community for his/her contributions and excellence in thermal science and technology and whose IHTC Keynote paper is judged to make a profound contribution to the thermal science and engineering literature.

In August 2010 the first William Begell Medal was awarded at the IHTC-14 Conference held in Washington DC. Subsequent to the 2010 award, the Medal will be awarded every four (4) years, at the recommendation of the Begell Medal Selection Committee, coinciding with the schedule of the IHTC Conferences. The Medal winner will be announced at the IHTC Conference at the introduction of his/her Keynote Lecture and so recognized by the Chair of the Begell Medal Selection Committee or his/her designee. The Award ceremony will take place during the IHTC conference banquet dinner.

The Award winner will receive (1) the Medal, (2) travel and hotel expenses including conference registration fee, and (3) a check in the amount of $5000 from Begell House.

Nobuhide Kasagi Nobuhide Kasagi

The 2010 recipient of the William Begell Medal was Nobuhide Kasagi, University of Tokyo, Tokyo, Japan.

His Key-Note-Lecturer was titled “CONTROL OF TURBULENT TRANSPORT: LESS FRICTION AND MORE HEAT TRANSFER”.

Professor Liu, Jing Professor Liu, Jing

The 2014 recipient of the William Begell Medal was Professor Liu, Jing, Technical Institute of Physics and Chemistry, Chinese Academy of Sciences, Beijing, China, Department of Biomedical Engineering, School of Medicine, Tsinghua University, Beijing, China.

His Key-Note-Lecturer was titled WAYS TOWARD TARGETED FREEZING OR HEATING ABLATION OF MALIGNANT TUMOR: PRECISELY MANAGING THE HEAT DELIVERY INSIDE BIOLOGICAL SYSTEMS.