首页 图书 电子图书 期刊 参考文献及会议录 作者,编辑,审稿 A-Z 产品目录 获奖

Begell 数字化门户网站(Begell Digital Portal)

Begell 数字化门户网站是个综合性在线多媒体平台,主要发布同行评审全文期刊、数据库、参考文献、电子书、会议记录以及多媒体产品,为工程学、生物医学以及应用工程的广泛领域提供最新研究数据和信息。所有信息都通过每个特定领域最可靠的渠道搜集而来,始终在不断更新,目前提供有交互式多媒体格式。该门户大全涵盖了工程学以及生物医学35年来的科学数据,可供科研机构和各行业使用。

该门户平台支持多语言高级搜索功能,搜索时会运行语义导航系统,而该系统对数千条科学、工程学或生物医学术语内置有分类处理功能。新功能可提供有用数据,并提供可靠途径来鉴别和挑选内容,与此同时,内置于平台中的可视化与计算交互性能允许用户快速有效地浏览内容并在工程数据库中进行简单计算以便解决问题,从而提高了效率和读者体验。该门户网站包括工程数据库中的视频、动画、单位换算与计算器,以及3D互动模型。

其内容由国际编委会确定,覆盖全球各地,并供全世界146个国家使用。该产品被Web of Science、 Scopus、 Google Scholar、 CrossRef、 Portico、 Chemical Abstracts 以及许多其他主要索引服务编入索引之中。开发和维护Begell数字化门户网站的目的,是为了服务于教育和研究界人士。

Home Books eBooks Journals References & Proceedings Authors, Editors, Reviewers A-Z Product Index Awards

About Begell Digital Portal

Begell Digital Portal is a comprehensive online multimedia platform that hosts full-text peer-reviewed journals, databases, references, eBooks, conference proceedings, and multimedia products that provide the latest research data and information across a broad spectrum of engineering and biomedical sciences and applied works. All information has been gathered from the most reliable sources in a given field, has been constantly updated and is now available in an interactive multimedia format. The Portal Collections cover 35 years of scientific, engineering and biomedical data for the academic and research institutions, and industries.

The Portal platform is enhanced by an advanced multilingual search that runs on a semantic navigation system with built-in taxonomy of thousands of scientific, engineering and biomedical terms. New features are making useful data available and provide a reliable way to screen and select the content while the visual and computational interactivity built into the platform increases efficiency and enhances the reader’s experience by allowing users to rapidly and effectively navigate content, and make simple calculations within the engineering databases to solve problems. The Portal includes videos, animations, unit conversion and calculators, and 3D interactive models within the engineering databases.

The content is developed by international editorial boards and provides total global coverage with usage in 146 countries worldwide. The products are indexed by major indexing services such as Web of Science, Scopus, Google Scholar, CrossRef, Portico, Chemical Abstracts and many others. The Begell Digital Portal is developed and maintained to serve the educational and research communities.